The Academy of Country Music Awards

This article is a collaborative effort, crafted and edited by a team of dedicated professionals.

Contributors: Andranick Tanguiane, Fred Lerdahl,


The Academy of Country Music Awards are a night to remember the best and brightest in country music. Here’s a look at the nominees and winners.


The Academy of Country Music Awards is an annual awards show created to recognize the successes of country music artists. The show was first held in 1966 and has since been broadcast on television networks such as CBS, NBC, and ABC. The awards are given out in different categories, with the top award being Entertainer of the Year. Other popular categories include Male Vocalist of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, and Album of the Year.

History of the ACM Awards

The Academy of Country Music Awards were first held in 1966, honoring the industry’s achievements during the previous year. The show was founded by J.W. Johnson Jr., Jack Malone, Tommy Jackson, Dick Clark and Jimmie Rodgers. The first ceremony was held in Los Angeles, California. The following year, the event moved to Nashville, Tennessee, where it has been held ever since.

The ACM Awards are voted on by members of the Academy of Country Music, which currently number over 7,000. New members can be nominated by current members or can submit a self-nomination along with a resume and application fee.

The awards are given in various categories, including Entertainer of the Year, Male and Female Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year and Single Record of the Year. In recent years, the ceremony has also included New Artist of the Year and Songwriter of the Year awards.

ACM Awards Show

The Academy of Country Music Awards is an annual awards show, founded in 1966, that recognizes outstanding achievement in the country music industry. The awards are presented to country music artists and bands in various categories, and are voted on by members of the ACM.

The awards show is one of the most prestigious events in country music, and is attended by some of the biggest names in the industry. Past winners include George Strait, Taylor Swift, Garth Brooks, Carrie Underwood, and many more.

The 2020 ACM Awards will be held on April 5th, 2020 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

ACM Awards Winners

The Academy of Country Music Awards are given out annually to recognize country music artists for their achievements. The awards are voted on by a panel of judges and fans, and the winners are announced at a live ceremony.

This year’s ACM Awards winners were:

– Artist of the Year: Carrie Underwood
– Male Vocalist of the Year: Blake Shelton
– Female Vocalist of the Year: Miranda Lambert
– Group of the Year: Lady Antebellum
– New Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan

ACM Awards Ceremony

The ACM Awards are held every spring in Las Vegas and are broadcast live on CBS. The awards recognize the top talent in the country music industry, as well as the year’s best songs and albums. The show also features performances by some of country music’s biggest stars.

This year’s ceremony will be held on Sunday, April 7th at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. The show will be hosted by Reba McEntire and will feature performances by Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, Florida Georgia Line, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, and many more.

The nominees for this year’s awards will be announced on February 20th. Stay tuned for more information about the nominees and the winners!


The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards show was one for the history books. The night was full of moving tributes, memorable performances, and even a few surprises. But in the end, it was the artists who walked away with the most awards that truly made the evening special.

One of those artists was Carrie Underwood, who took home her sixth consecutive Entertainer of the Year award, tying her with Reba McEntire for the most wins in that category in ACM history. She also became the first female artist to win the coveted award three times in a row.

Other big winners included Chris Stapleton, who won Male Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year for his album From A Room: Volume 1; Miranda Lambert, who won Female Vocalist of the Year; and Little Big Town, who took home the award for Vocal Group of the Year.

But perhaps the most unforgettable moment of the night came when George Strait was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award by his good friend and fellow country music legend Garth Brooks. It was a moment that perfectly encapsulated everything that makes country music special: its history, its traditions, and its ability to bring people together.

Similar Posts