A List of 2007 Electronic Music Songs

This article is a collaborative effort, crafted and edited by a team of dedicated professionals.

Contributors: Andranick Tanguiane, Fred Lerdahl,


If you’re looking for a comprehensive list of 2007 electronic music songs, look no further! This blog post has everything you need, from classic tracks to hidden gems.

Skrillex – “Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites”

“Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites” is a song by American electronic music producer Skrillex. It was released as a single on October 22, 2010, and was later included on his first studio album, Bangarang (2011). The song’s title is a reference to the novel and television series Stranger Things.

Knife Party – “Internet Friends”

“Internet Friends” is a song by Australian electronic music duo Knife Party. It was released on 28 May 2012 as a digital download on Beatport and as a single on 30 May 2012 on vinyl and digital download. The song peaked at number 43 on the UK Singles Chart.

deadmau5 – “Raise Your Weapon”

deadmau5 – “Raise Your Weapon”
Released on October 20, 2010, “Raise Your Weapon” is a progressive house song by Canadian electronic music producer Deadmau5, featuring vocals by British singer Greta Svabo Bech. It was released as the third single from his fourth studio album, 4×4=12 (2010). The song peaked at number two on the US Dance Club Songs chart and number three in Belgium.

Swedish House Mafia – “Save the World”

“Save the World” is a song by Swedish house music group Swedish House Mafia. The song was released on Beatport on May 25, 2011, and was released on iTunes on June 6, 2011. The song features uncredited vocals from John Martin.

Avicii – “Levels”

Released on October 28, 2011, “Levels” is a song by Swedish DJ and producer Avicii. The track was written by Avicii, Ash Pournouri, Tim Bergling, and Etta James, and produced by Avicii. It samples James’ 1962 song “Something’s Got a Hold on Me”. “Levels” peaked at number one in Sweden and Norway. In the United States, it reached number five on the Billboard Hot 100 and number four on the Dance/Mix Show Airplay chart.

Hardwell – “Spaceman”

“Spaceman” is a song by Dutch DJ and record producer Hardwell. It was released on 6 March 2012 as a digital download. The song has peaked to number 2 in the Netherlands and number 10 in Belgium

Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike & Martin Garrix – “Tremor”

“Tremor” is a song by Belgian DJ and record producer duo Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and Dutch DJ and record producer Martin Garrix. It was released on 16 June 2014, through Spinnin’ Records. The song peaked at number one on the UK Dance Singles Chart, making it the duo’s second number one on the chart following “The Hum” in 2015.

Yellow Claw – “Shotgun”

“Shotgun” is a song by Dutch DJ and record producer duo Yellow Claw, featuring vocals from American rapper Rochelle. It was released on 21 June 2013 as the second single from their self-titled debut studio album (2014). The song peaked at number 5 on the Dutch Top 40. In 2014, a remix of the song by Flosstradamus was nominated for Best Remixed Recording at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards.

Calvin Harris – “Feel So Close”

Calvin Harris – “Feel So Close” was released on 16 May 2011 as the second single from Harris’s third studio album, 18 Months (2012). The song debuted at number two on the UK Singles Chart, becoming Harris’s sixth single to do so.

Tiësto – “Adagio for Strings”

This is one of the all-time classic trance tracks, and it was composed by Tiësto. It was originally released in 2005, but it became popular in 2007.

Similar Posts